25 June 2017

DDIMEGRV0AAg829.jpg-large
@KBRI 25th June 2017

Today is a special day. No matter how hard I don’t want to admit and want to hide (which is difficult), it’s truly a special day.

First, 25 June is my birthday.

Second, its Eid al-Fitr 1438 H. Moreover, this is my first time ever I celebrate it far away from home and family.

I remember I felt blue and mellow these past few days, even I’m not excited to celebrate my birthday. But late at night around 12am my friends came to my room and gave me a surprise. And this afternoon, after celebrate Eid in one of my friends’ home, they also gave me a surprise cake. I’m totally grateful to be surrounded by lovely friends. Although at first I felt lonely because far from home, I realise Canberra now is my home. Where all my friends who become families stay and live here.

Thank you dear friends for all the wishes and prayers.

Happy Eid al-Fitr and good day everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

