Small Things That Matter

9085c24465f1c6f4307704cdbd67236b

I was in the middle of work while thinking about 2016 goals. Since life is about setting target (anaknya perencanaan banget sih, tam) and how to achieve it. I realize that target have to be realistic and one thing for sure the bigger picture is about to make you feel more alive. So, here are a few list that I wanted to do in 2016:

  1. Smile more. Gue selalu sadar bahwa ekspresi dasar gue adalah jutek dan jarang tersenyum. Eventhough I’m good at faking smile, but I wanted to change my basic expression to become more warmth and friendly. At least making other people happy will make me happy too. And they said that smile is the best make up, rite?
  2. Read more. Mulai dari buku/koran/majalah/artikel/whatsoever. Sebagai seseorang yang mengaku sebagai book-worm, namun dengan adanya teknologi serta media sosial membuat gue melupakan kesenangan gue membaca. Satu hal yang pasti, berkurangnya jatah membaca gue sangat mempengaruhi gaya menulis gue dan perbendaharaan kosa kata yang gue miliki. Kalau dibandingin dengan blog gue jaman dulu, sedih banget karena I was much better back then.
  3. Conscious eating. Gue suka makan. You can see from my instagram’s post that most of my pictures are foods. Jeleknya adalah gue memiliki pola makan yang sangat buruk. I can eat anything without limit and gain weight easily. Namun beberapa bulan kemudian gue diet dan mengurangi asupan makan hingga turun berat badan. 3x dalam setahun pola itu berulang. Dan akhir-akhir ini gue punya kebiasaan jelek untuk menyisakan makanan gue padahaaaaal… wasting food one of biggest problem in the world right now! Ke depannya gue akan lebih ‘sadar diri’ terhadap asupan makanan yang masuk ke dalam tubuh serta bukan membatasi makanan tetapi mencukupkan diri terhadap makanan. Banyak makan = greedy = BIG NO!
  4. Be grateful. Kalau kata Bertrand Russell, “The secret to happiness is to face the fact that the world is horrible”. There is no perfect life. Everybody has flaws. And be thankful because in order to feel happiness, you have to feel pain. And feeling sad is normal. 🙂

So, do you have your own list for 2016? 😀

Good night, good people. ❤

Leave a Reply

