New Gun

So, I bought a new camera for myself as a new year’s gift. It is the third most expensive things that I’ve ever bought for myself. The new camera is Canon 700 D with Canon EF-s 18-200 mm f/3.5-5.6 IS. I knew since all the Smartphones having a good quality camera the enthusiast of DSLR have been decreasing.  Yet, having a good camera has been my dream since I was in high school. Its better late than never, rite.

Well, I’m still an amateur compared to my other friends, yet it is so fun to capture all the things and learning something new.

For me, photo is all about the pictures that tell a story. Everybody has their own perspective, but that’s what it means for me. Anyhow, my friend told me that I should give a name to my camera just like he used to. His camera is like his girlfriend and named it with his ex-girlfriend’s name. Do you think that its necessary? Well, in fact, I don’t want to have a relationship with my camera. It is still a tool to help you define your imagination. So, the camera is like a gun for me. And, I am the girl behind the gun.

But whatever it might be, capture some moments is quite big a deal and give you a pleasure.

Please take a look at my flickr account (and I am so glad that now its active again) for my photos.. J

Leave a Reply

